Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Ritter's Steam Kettle Cooking. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Ritter's Steam Kettle Cooking and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Stacyrenee55 3 months ago

Chicken & Sausage Pan Roast

This is my go to spot when friends visit from out of town. I swich between the gumbo and the pan roast but any choice is solid. The ambience inside is young and modern and I cant wait to get a cold microbrew when the pandemic is over. Hang in there Ritter's!

Samueltrotteerrrr 3 months ago

Soft Shell Crab Po' Boy

Probably the most beautiful Po Boy I've had in a very long time. We all find ourselves in the same pandemic, its a risk to eat out and a gamble find good food. Ritters went over and beyond, I will definitely be returning.

Emileemartin 4 months ago

Fried Pickles

I ordered more than just the fried pickles, but I absolutely love when someone gets the fried pickles right :) crispy, great batter flavor and super good dipping sauce! Yummmm

Ericaperegrino 4 months ago

House Pan Roast

Came here with friend, pre covid, and the food was so good! Casual environment perfect for big groups and families. We ordered the Shrimp Diablo and of course the House Pan Roast with all the seafood you can think of! The House Pan Roast was amazing, just enough spice and full of flavor. The portion was big too, enough to share with two people!

Arctic1865 4 months ago

Jambalaya

Fabulous food. Hope the Huntington Beach store opens soon. I've had several dishes including po boy sandwiches. Their trinity sauce is unbelievably delicious. Even their plan white rice is fluffy and superb. Love Ritters!

Kathleen 4 months ago

House Pan Roast

Love, love this dish! Always a ton of seafood and I order it a little bit spicy! It's delicious. We like to sit at the bar (before damn Covid) to watch him make all the yummy dishes. Always plenty for lunch the next day!

Angelankao 4 months ago

House Pan Roast

HANDS DOWN, BEST PAN ROAST !! Ritters is the only place I get pan roast from, it is absolutely amazingly delicious! I've had friends travel far to get this from my recommendation and they all LOVE it! Thank you for a life-changing dish xx

Kadypen 4 months ago

Chicken Gumbo

I love love love love love this dish!! Spicy but just enough, with flavors reminiscent of a night out during Mardi Gras in New Orleans. Yummy!

Wong404 5 months ago

Oysters

Love the oysters, very fresh and clean. I am a big fan of live oysters. It was the best Ritter's starter for the meal.

Usckitty 5 months ago

Combo Pan Roast

my husband and I LOVE the pan roast! it is soooooooo good. there's no other restaurant that we have been to that makes anything similar. we can't wait to eat there again!

Gusvenegas71 6 months ago

Half Chicken & Sausage Pan Roast

My Favorite dish.. I can't get enough of it... Saved me a trip to Vegas...

Anniekim0106 6 months ago

Half Chicken & Sausage Pan Roast

I love this place! It is absolutely delicious. I always get the pan roast when I come here. They are very consistent and they have never failed me. I definitely recommend this place.

Stevegarza 6 months ago

Bacon Wrapped Shrimp

Ummmm-azing!!!! The shrimp is tender, flavorful, and easy to eat. The bacon adds a smoky, meaty taste that blends beautifully with the large shrimps. The accompanying mustard dip adds a tangy zest that pulls the flavors together for a combo that makes me salivate just thinking about it! I've had this dish at at least 3 other restaurants. Ritter's knows what they are doing! Oh, yeah....I live less than 5 miles from the Alhambra location. Eat your hearts out! Steve G.

Mgcastillo3 6 months ago

Shrimp Scampi

Simply the best! Haven't had the opportunity to try everything on their menu, but have not been disappointed so far. Great service, everyone is super nice.

Ledanah28 6 months ago

Chicken & Sausage Pan Roast

My best friend and I have been coming to Ritters as a tradition for the past few years, and we always order the Chicken & Sausage Pan Roast and Shrimp Po Boy! Both are always delicious, super flavorful, and we love that we can adjust the heat/spice level. The pan roast definitely hits the spot on colder days. Service is usually always kind and attentive as well.

Antwash13 6 months ago

Half Chicken & Sausage Pan Roast

With extra shrimp and crab! My son and I were about to drive to Santa Ana. Our favorite restaurant!!!

Lily 6 months ago

House Pan Roast

I love their pan roast, it's rich in flavor, and has a ton of seafood. It's my go to place when I'm craving a Cajun. I love that the Alhambra location is back up. Love everything on the menu here.

A 6 months ago

House Pan Roast

First time ever trying a pan roast, never looking back. Best thing I've ever put in my mouth!

Amti688 7 months ago

Combo Pan Roast

Great customer service and the foods are excellent! My favorites are the Gumbo/Pan Roast 👍.

Brittneyames1016 7 months ago

Chicken & Sausage Pan Roast

Ritters is my favorite place to eat. The spices blend so nicely together and the spice is always just right. The Cajun fries aren't overly spiced like most places and those are a must buy at every visit. My daughter is obsessed with the clam chowder and for good reason, it's amazing. Can't find a spot to eat at better then here.

Rosalindas777 3 months ago

Bacon Wrapped Shrimp

By far the best appetizers and the best seafood pan roast .. i recommended Ritters you will not be disappointed ...

Raeann 4 months ago

House Pan Roast

Love this pan roast, so good and great portions. Also love the Cajun calamari! Staff is so nice and helpful and a very nice gentlemen comes to check on you. Would 100% recommend this place(which i have a number of times).

Gabyruiz25 4 months ago

House Pan Roast

Amazing as usual!! It's great to know that we can still have some of our favorite foods even during this pandemic. We ordered the Cajun fries, House Pan Roast, and Beignets. Everything was DELICIOUS! We've tried a few of the dishes but our favorite is the House Pan Roast. Although we miss dining at the restaurant this was still great! The only suggestion I have is to put the butter for the bread and the mousse for the beignets separately from the the bread and beignets. The bread and beignets are warm and the butter and mousse were melted before we got home.

Cmfan 4 months ago

House Pan Roast

Delicious and filling dish— the first time I had it as a sample size elsewhere, I knew I wanted to have it again. It was that memorable. When it's rainy or when I'm feeling like something hearty or comforting, I ask my husband if we can go to Ritter's for Pan Roast.

Ortiz 4 months ago

Shrimp Pan Roast

This pan roast is the perfect balance of taste and texture. It's Ritters delicious tomato-based creamy version of gumbo. The rice that goes on top is a great compliment to the dish, as well. Great food and amazing customer service!

Julietabrantes 4 months ago

Combo Pan Roast

So good it tastes like how I first had it in Las Vegas Palace Station

Patricia 4 months ago

Beignets

Yummmmmy!

Woodkittyhaha 5 months ago

Bouillabaisse

I LOVE THIS RESTAURANT! In 100 days of being quarantined, the cities are slowly reopening and we are starting to have A choice of "eating out/ dining in" again. This was our FIRST CHOICE! Although we have been here a few times, i only order the Bouillabaisse pan roast, it is by far THE BEST ITEM ON THE MENU! The tomato cream base, the flavors of shellfish and seafood are amazing! I used to eat bouillabaisse as a Child, and to find a restaurant that makes it this exquisite... I steal bites off my husbands plate so i can try other menu. The service is wonderful and the servers are genuinely proud and happy to work there. We even met (unbeknownst to me) the owner as they had JUST reopened that day. Please Please Please support this local restaurant. It has heart and soul in every bite!

Longeagle2007 5 months ago

Combo Pan Roast

This seriously is so delicious. It is some of my favorite food when I want to feel as if I am getting a warm hug from my momma. Seriously, this dish is so delicious and always leaves me feeling so happy.

Guest 5 months ago

Chicken & Sausage Pan Roast

YUM!

Leoshimmm 6 months ago

Bacon Wrapped Shrimp

This is a MUST HAVE if you go to this place. I always tell my friends to order this. Also, the sauce that comes on the side is also a perfect combination. Do not forget to order this in your next visit. ;)

Lee 6 months ago

Shrimp Gumbo

Outstanding cajun Louisana taste!

Bebenship 6 months ago

Chicken & Sausage Pan Roast

I had no idea what a pan roast was, but I am SOOO glad I tried it! The flavors were unlike anything I've ever tried, and it was the perfect level of spicy for me. Chef Ritter was also kind enough to treat us to free dessert, so we will be back! :)

Lanvy1826 6 months ago

Cajun Calamari

The calamari was delicious. I personally don't prefer cocktail sauce with the calamari but the lemon was a nice touch. It was super crunchy and just the perfect amount of spice. I always go with my boyfriend during happy hour to get half off calamari and $1 oysters. I can't wait to dine in again.

Tsui 6 months ago

Combo Pan Roast

My mouth is watering as I type this review! This dish always hits the spot for me. I get the combo pan roast with spicy level 7. It's the perfect combination of spicy, seafood and cajun seasoning. Goes perfect with some osyters and a cold IPA. I've taken friends and family here to eat and they all love it. Cost on the dish is a little on the pricier, but you're getting decent seafood and well worth the price tag. Enjoy!

Allyjung00 6 months ago

Chicken & Sausage Pan Roast

One of the best Pan Roast Ive tried! Im a huge fan of cajun style food and this just satisfied all my cravings. The pan roast is delicious, creamy, and flavorful. I love the chicken and sausages! The meat pairs so well and cooked perfectly. A must have item whenever my family visits Alhambra Ritters!

Gq1497 6 months ago

Combo Pan Roast

We regularly order our favorites for our family dinner which includes 2 combo pan roast (large sausage, shrimp) just for me and my leftovers lol, shrimp po'boy, 2 Cajun calamari, and shrimp scampi. I can't wait until we can order food again from you guys. Our stomachs deeply miss you guys.

Donniedallassmith 7 months ago

Crab Pan Roast

Best creole dish ive had since a louisanna wedding in 2004. Ya'll.. the flavors are robust and marry together like a symphony in your mouth. Its like that scene in Ratatouille when the music combine and it combines into another wonderful explosion of flavors as you taste each element come together. I dream about this food.. i crave. I introduced my 10 year old to okra here and all ge ever wants is devil's popcorn. Hes now 14 and this is still out favorite meal to have. 10/10, and the steam kettle cooking making it that much healthier is the fried okra on top. You owe it to yourself to try Ritter's if youve been missing some honest creole food.

V724g 7 months ago

Shrimp Diablo

From Customer Service to Entrees ALWAYS Awesome and Great!!! 🍲🍛 A MUST recommending Families and Friends!!! 😀

Laura92649 7 months ago

Chicken & Sausage Pan Roast

Absolutely amazing dish, I always crave it. Just can't beat it. I love having it with the warm bread.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA