Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Ritter's Steam Kettle Cooking. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Pitch311 about 1 month ago

Shrimp Pan Roast

My family and I were visiting the Huntington Beach area from Colorado and needed a kid friendly place for lunch. We stumbled upon Ritter's, not knowing what steam kettle cooking was, but thought it sounded good. It was amazing!!!! We started with the calamari. It was amazingly tender and flavorful! The kids ordered the Mac n' cheese and my husband and I decided on the pan roast. This was the best meal of our entire vacation! Nothing could of been better and the only complaint is that there isn't a Ritter's location in Colorado. Next time we are in California, this will definitely be a stop we have to make!!!

Ruth about 1 month ago

Beignets

I do not leave without having beignets!!!!

Theebilanewedding about 2 months ago

House Pan Roast

Your house pan roast is always our go to when my fiance and I order. This is one of our favorite spots for date night. It brings us back to New Orleans. Matter of fact we are going there tonight for dinner =)

Princessjillybeans89 2 months ago

Crab Pan Roast

Crab Pan roast is delicious! Its very hearty and filling. The portion size is good and enough for leftovers

Mdwhalen757 3 months ago

House Pan Roast

If you have never been to Ritters, you are missing out on a great food experience!! Everything on the menu is fantastic!! Today I had the House Pan Roast with sausage added . WOW !! You can chose to have it served over Rice or Pasta Thin Noodles. I always get the noodles. You can chose the level of heat you wish on all the main dishes 1 thru 10. I don't care for spicy, so I get a number 4 and it's just right!! Please try Ritter's, you will not be sorry. And I think you will become a life long fan!!!!!!

Kalibombshell 3 months ago

House Gumbo

This House Combo is Everythannng! From the savory sauce, to the shrimp, to the lobster and sausage pieces, I couldn't get enough! Definitely recommend this dish, it's one of my favorites. You won't regret it!

Dieharddanzig 3 months ago

Bouillabaisse

Been here a few times so far and haven't been disappointed first tried the shrimp po boy and it was great then the pan roast mix with shrimp,crab,lobster and clams on the second trip it was fantastic and then had the Bouillabaisse on my last trip and man it was so delicious if your a seafood aficionado youll need to order this with a good medium spice depending on your liking very good dishes all around and also great appetizers and beer choices make this place the go to spot off of valley in Alhambra now to try the other 2 locations is on my list most definitely.

Bbritx 3 months ago

Fried Shrimp Po' Boy

This is one of my favorite items! It's so delicious with not too much heat and is a big serving, you might have some leftovers. The Cajun fries that come with it are amazing as well! Yummmmm

Canelajay 4 months ago

Chicken & Sausage Pan Roast

So good. Just the right amount of all the ingredients blended together.

Cupid6464 4 months ago

Combo Pan Roast

Muy gusto!😋😋😋

Down2earth62 4 months ago

House Pan Roast

We added Andouille sausage to this dish, and ordered a seven out of ten for spice/heat level. I did not think that was spicy at all, and would like to try it again at a nine or more. The flavor was really good, and I was glad that we added the sausage. It is not really a good "date" food, as the tails are still on the shrimp (so it can be awkward to eat in front of someone new). I still recommend it for flavor, and I will be back to try other foods.

Valgarcia130 4 months ago

Jambalaya

My favorite dish by far. Love the shrimp, chicken and pork all together. It never gets old for me. Great job guys on this dish!

Guest 4 months ago

Bacon Wrapped Shrimp

loved this dish

Guest 5 months ago

Lobster Gumbo

I found out about this stunning venue the easy way yesterday. I was lucky or fortunate enough to be gifted a freebie meal here during an outing with the GF. What a generous individual. The quality of the food at Ritter's definitely enhanced my sense of gratitude. I ordered a half of THE CHOWDAH FRIES. I expected the chowder, cheese, bacon, tomatoes, and green onions to be haphazardly heaped onto the fries. Much to my delight and surprise, the ingredients were blended thoroughly into the fries. This already set the chowder fries apart. The portion for a half order is hulking. I asked out of incredulity if I might have been given a full order of chowder fries by mistake. Nope. The half order easily serves one if not two people. The fries themselves are especially sabroso. Each fry is well seasoned and lightly crisped. The chowder itself tastes richer after each bite. The clam meat meets the teeth tenderly and satisfies every time. This dish is far yummier than the usual junkyard of loaded fries. A sumptuous repast. I tried the shrimp po' boy. The shrimp could have a little more kick or seasoning on them, but I think Ritter's intends a refreshing dish here rather than a spicy one. The tomato slices on the po' boy were a most mellow forkful. This po' boy would suffice as an excellent lunch order on a regular basis. Another member of my party had the pan roast. I did not get a chance to try it. I do not think I would have had the chance. The pan roast looked impeccable. This one is not a sharing dish. Its a an opportunity to practice devouring.

Wheresmrg2 about 1 month ago

House Pan Roast

You cannot go wrong with their pan roast. Fresh ingredients and savory sauces over a bed of perfectly cooked rice. Such an amazing treat. I definitely also recommend a dozen of their delicious oysters and a bowl of their house made chowder. Their tasty food paired with their attentive and nice staff are what makes me going back each and every time.

Ashley about 2 months ago

Combo Pan Roast

This restaurant is absolutely amazing ! The pan roasts have the most loveliest of flavors. Even if you are not the sea food type, they have other protein options and spice levels (ohhhh man the spice !) it is just as delicious. I came here for a staff holiday lunch as I am not one to venture out to new restaurants on my own, and what a surprise ! I am in love and this has never happened to me with any restaurant. The staff is amazing by the way. Luckily we had come on a day that was not busy during the week, however, I have heard that there is quite a wait but let me tell you, IT IS WORTH IT !!!!!! I am looking forward to bringing my family here as I NEED them to experience the bliss that is PAN ROAST !!!!

Bobbyhuggins 2 months ago

Crab Pan Roast

First had Ritter's in the OC location years ago. Wife and I are so happy to now have a location closer to home. Our go to dish remains the pan roast. Just the perfect amount of heat, moderated by the creaminess and the rice. We often will order a second one to go to have later in the week. Never a let down.

Russieyvette 2 months ago

Combo Pan Roast

The combo pan roast was so amazing. Big chunks of lobster, crab, and jumbo shrimp and spiced just right, #5 for me. Comes with rice. Started with the Chowder Fries! So delish! Could not finish either though as portions were large. Took leftovers home. Highly recommend eating at Ritter's if you are visiting Huntington Beach. Perfect downtown spot and perfect for Friday night in November. Huntington Beach has some quaint and memorable restaurants and this is one of them. I would like to make a suggestion. How about a small 3 piece blues or jazz band on the weekend. Would really compliment the ambience.

Wstewart580 3 months ago

Chicken & Sausage Pan Roast

Had the chicken and sausage pan roast along with bacon wrapped shrimp. Both were spectacular

Breddairie 3 months ago

Combo Pan Roast

Our family decided to try Ritter's which was down the street from my mother-in-law's job. The restaurant was very clean inside and arrival time there was not much people in the restaurant. The waiter was very friendly, efficient and took care of us and every need we had. when it came to the food, I have to say that although I loved an Etoufee, the combo pan roast was the best dish I've ever had tasted. when food can only give you one word to describe it, wow, you know it's good. The spice level was just right and all the ingredients was balanced. Any of the Pan Roasts I'm going to assume here will be delicious as they use the same sauce. The flavor was phenomenal and although this was a tomato creamy base, it wasn't overpowering and it actually highlighted every single ingredient in the dish. This was just an amazing experience and overall an enjoyable time to share some Cajun food. Ritters is the place.

Guest 3 months ago

Ritter's Chowder

Must have! Best chowder I have ever had! Worth my hour drive!

Jeannine 3 months ago

Shrimp Scampi

This dish was LIFE CHANGING. I mean it. It was buttery, garlicky awesome in a bowl... with perfectly cooked shrimp and just the right amount of kick (Spicy = 7). Yum, yum, yum!! My husband was jealous that he didn't order it... he made me share (and i didn't want to!). Order this - you'll love it!!!

Qnguyen7917 4 months ago

Shrimp Scampi

This dish is sooo good! My favorite! The garlic buttery sauce is delicious and the shrimp is always cooked nicely. I order it at the spiciness level of 10, making the sauce even tastier. I really recommended.

Kingkongmtsac1109 4 months ago

Bacon Wrapped Shrimp

The shrimp is very big and the taste is very good

Yodarod 4 months ago

Combo Pan Roast

Excellent food and presentation. The Staff was courteous and efficient. Good selection of beers and one MUST try the fried pickles!

Donmaddas 4 months ago

House Pan Roast

OMG.... The huge shrimp and chunks of lobster along with all the crab in this heavenly creamy tomato bisque with the right amount of CAJUN SEASONING is absolutely to die for....🤩🤩🤩

Amanda 5 months ago

Cilantro Chicken

AMAZING flavor!!! Everything I was hoping it would be and more! Craving it again as I type the review! The bacon wrapped shrimp and fried pickles are also amazing! Would recommend 100%



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December:
Coming soon

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA